Lethargia

………to the tune of Rihanna’s Insomnia 3…2…1…

LETHARGIA oh oh oh oh.

I get around 9 hours sleep daily, but I just get so tired at work and on my way back, today I dozed in the car. I mean come on 9 hours sleep is more than adequate. Right. Maybe the problem is too much sleep, I should be limiting myself to about 7-8 hours. But I love sleep so much….. Maybe I should go in for some testing or take a medical supplement. Except that I stay as far as possible from medicinal practitioners and pills. I don’t believe in popping pills the minute you feel an ache coming on, you need to let your body heal on its own. Of course in a matter of genuine medical emergency, I do totally recommend whatever it takes to get better.

I think the answer is staying active. A sedentary lifestyle is the cause, and of course all other lovers of sleep know from experience that the  more you sleep, the sleepier you get. So I am going to try and update my lifestyle and add a bit of exercise to it. Keep moving. Build stamina.

After all, health is indeed wealth.

I found this image on http://www.upwave.com. It furthers up my claim. To a future healthier self 🙂

Image

 

Leave a comment