Quiz #1

I have decided to start a new feature that tests your General knowledge. I am a big fan of trivia and quizzes. I even got a Second Place Best Quizzer from my school in Kalimpong, in my final year there. I got a whole bunch of books as a prize which included an eclectic mix of books including Disgraced, Horror Stories and Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus for some unknown reason. The last mentioned book was promptly borrowed by my English teacher, Mr. Daniels and that was the last I saw of it. Check your scores and let us know your results.

GK Quiz

Have fun. No cheating.

  1. Who invented Logarithms?
  2. Benjamin Franklin
    Baron Napier
    Bessemer
    Dr Wernher Von Braun

  3. Who discovered Radium
  4. Arthur C. Clarke
    Faraday
    Madam Curie
    Albert Einstein

  5. Whatis the capital of Kyrgyzstan?
  6. Nairobi
    Bishkek
    Alma-Ata
    Tashkent

  7. Who is credited with deciphering the Genetic Code?
  8. Dr. Harigobind Khurana
    Charles Darwin
    Mendel
    Albert Einstein

  9. Which country is known as the ‘sugar bowl of the world’?
  10. India
    Pakistan
    USA
    Cuba

  11. Which country in the world is the largest in area?
  12. USA
    Canada
    Russia
    Brazil

  13. Which cricketer was awarded the Polly Umrigar award for India’s best cricketer, 2010-11.
  14. M.S. Dhoni
    Rahul Dravid
    Sachin Tendulkar
    Virender Sehwag

  15. Which house does Draco Malfoy belong to in Harry Potter?
  16. Slytherin
    Hufflepuff
    Gryffindor
    Ravenclaw

  17. The winner of Miss World 2011 was from which country?
  18. Brazil
    China
    Venezuela
    Nigeria

  19. The Titanic sailed from which port?
  20. Southampton
    New York
    London
    Liverpool

I hope you enjoyed the quiz.

Leave a comment