Independence Day

On this day, 64 years ago (is this math right)(2011-1947) woooh didn’t seem right but who am I to argue against basic maths and useless trivia?

Happy independence day my fellow brothers and sisters of my great country. Today, I just dream of a time when India rises from her ashes and sorts out all its problems. Because even among all this mess this country functions, in the middle of the craze, the jumble, imagine when for once everyone actually does their jobs and there is peace and prosperity for all. It would be so good, and I hope to see it in my lifetime, then we’d sit around the fire laughing about the chaos and commotion that used to be.

I think its important to not forget who you are and where you come from.

Anyhoo today as a special treat for myself watched endless movies and in fact just preparing myself for tomorrow, big day. Details later

xx

Leave a Reply

